lonely rocket


lonely rocket

Originally uploaded by yewco.

I came across this picture on flickr.
Amazing TinTin-ery.
Reminded me so much of my childhood days tucked away with a TinTin in my hands.
Two years ago, a friend of mine surprised me by taking me to a cafe in Manhattan dedicated to Tin Tin and Tin Tin art.
The cafe is Petite Abeille Restaurant — 466 Hudson St. (about 3 blocks south of Christopher St.).
Was mighty cool of her.

BTW, the rocket first appeared on “destination moon“.
Update: Apparently there was a play put on by the Young Vic production group.

One thought on “lonely rocket

Leave a Reply

