The Concert

the music enters
feeding the orgy
the harmony, the voice
growing inside me

the rising tempo
blood racing through
my veins crying out
the symphony of choice

the drums bang on
the feet, one two
simba the lion
teases me through

the danger, the lights
the train rushes on
boom – in my brain
the door’s wide open

dandelions, daffodils
tigers in the sea
my eyes turn yellow
the cigarette’s burning me

thousands of mice
the moon turns red
police all around
vomit in the head

sin and madness
the groove, the trance
hips swaying
seeking romance

yoo-hoo, the thunder
tremble and shake
rain on my pillow
sex is for take

-by Tram Zack (1/17/2000)�

Leave a Reply

